It’s finally here! 5 countries in one month & the UK Meet

Hey, all! Later today I’ll be leaving for my first trip overseas! Needless to say, I am BEYOND thrilled. 😀 I’m making the trip with Sue, my best friend and sister cat. ❤ First stop is Rome, where we’ll be from 6/22 to 6/27. We’ll be hitting up the major sights in that city and taking a day trip to Tuscany while we’re there. Then on to Paris from 6/27 to 7/1, where we’ll be meeting Terry Milien and his husband. Terry is another of my best friends, and we’ll be meeting face to face for the first time in Paris, which is just awesome. We’ll be celebrating Pride together, and then Terry and his hubs are coming with us to London, where we’ll be visiting the Harry Potter studio on 7/2.

I’m staying in London from 7/1 to 7/12. While in town, we’ll be doing some touristy stuff with Marie Sexton and Rowan Speedwell, and I’ll hopefully get to meet Melanie Tushmore in person for the first time. We’ll generally try to see as much as we can before heading up to Manchester on the 12th for the UK Meet (if you’ll be there, come say hello!). After the Meet, I’ll be heading back to France, where Terry will be picking me up. I’ll spend a few days with him in Belgium before taking a train to Cologne, Germany. There, I’ll be staying with my friend, Carolin, who I haven’t seen in over a decade. My family hosted her for a school year when I was in high school, and now I’ll be hanging with her family for a few days before I head back home.

As you can see, it’s going to be a whirlwind trip. I’m equal parts nervous and excited, but I’m hoping everything will go well! I’ll have my laptop with me, and all of my hotels have wifi, so I’ll likely be able to update occasionally. Be on the lookout for pictures and news of my traveling exploits.

Hope everyone is having a great summer!

UKmeetSquare_zpsb289200b

About Piper Vaughn

Piper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she’s known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great book—fantasy, young adult, romance, sci-fi, she loves them all! As a bisexual and Latinx person, Piper takes great pride in her heritage. She grew up in an ethnically diverse neighborhood and strives to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their life … even if it’s only in a book.

Posted on June 22, 2013, in piper vaughn, travel, uk meet and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sounds like the trip of a lifetime. Hope you have an awesome time. 😀

Leave a Reply

