New Release & Buy Links – “Wood, Screws, & Nails”

Hey, all! Just a quick announcement that Wood, Screws, & Nails came out from Dreamspinner Press today! These are all the buy links so far:

Dreamspinner
Amazon
ARe
Barnes & Noble

Pic Monkey2

 

Aaron Costa’s summer was all planned. Despite having to remodel the family lake house, it would be a vacation of sorts, and he had every intention of enjoying it—until the friend who was supposed to help him got injured and left him in a lurch. He decides to take the opportunity to bond with his son and hires Julian and his roommate, Malachi, to assist.

As a broke college student, Malachi could use the money, and spending the summer with Aaron for eye candy sounds like a dream. “Look but don’t touch” becomes his motto. But when Julian starts flaking on his responsibilities and Malachi and Aaron are forced to spend long hours alone together, their mutual attraction is impossible to resist.

Aaron can’t fight the temptation sexy Malachi presents. But more than their age difference stands in their way, not the least of which is Aaron’s semi-closeted status and the fact that he’s never openly discussed his sexuality with his son. He has no idea how Julian will react when he learns his father is not only gay, he’s also dating his best friend.

 

WSN - Blog tour banner1

 

And the Wood, Screws, & Nails blog tour has officially begun. Today we’re at The Novel Approach, but if you want to follow the tour, all the dates/stops are listed above. And if you do check out the tour, be sure to enter the Rafflecopter giveaway! There are two copies of the ebook and a $20 gift card up for grabs. 😀

About Piper Vaughn

Piper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she's known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great book—fantasy, young adult, romance, she loves them all (and has a two-thousand-book library to prove it!). She grew up in Chicago, in an ethnically diverse neighborhood, and loves to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their life…even if it's only in a book.

Posted on April 23, 2014, in dreamspinner press, new releases, piper vaughn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I am so excited to start this!!

    raynman1979 at yahoo dot com

  2. I’m enjoying it so far. But my download copy from Dreamspinner is missing the end of at least Chapter 1 and Chapter 2. So i just guess at what is being told. I hope the rest of the book isn’t like that. I’m liking the characters of Aaron and Malachi, Jules not so much.

    • I’m sorry, Dara! I knew about the end of chap 2, if you saw my other blog post, but not about chapter 1. I hadn’t gotten the opportunity to review the ebooks since they were released, so I wasn’t aware of the errors until people told me. Everything was fine in the ARC I saw last week, but I was told there must’ve been an error during the conversion into the ebook. They’re working on it now, and I should have an update about it soon!

  3. Piper–I had contacted Dreamspinner earlier this morning about it. I hadn’t read your other post about the error until just now and then came here. Dreamspinner doesn’t make that many errors so it was just weird to see. I like how you gave the end of the chapters. It helps to have authors who care about their books and a publisher who responds to any issue. Since Dreamspinner is in Portland for the conference I thought it would be a while for it to be taken care of. But, I will push on and find out what Aaron and Malachi are up to. Thank you for being a caring author.

    • Thank you, Dara! First, I really appreciate that you let me know. I do care about the stories I put out and want them to be their best. This was definitely some kind of formatting thing gone wrong, and not an editing issue, but I realize it might mess up the whole reading experience for some people. I’m glad that you noticed the weirdness and took the time to let us know so we could get it taken care of. I hope you’re able to enjoy the rest of the story!

Leave a Reply

