Paperback Giveaway: “Comment séduire un geek, manuel du fêtard”

Hey, all! I got a pleasant surprise today when a box of these showed up in the mail. That’s right, this is the French paperback of The Party Boy’s Guide to Dating a Geek. It’s my first foreign language paperback, which is mega exciting! 😀 As such, I want to give one away, signed or not, it’s the winner’s call. And if you want both my and Xara’s signatures, that can be arranged too.

 

photo (15)

photo (16)

 

 

To enter, simply comment on this post and tell me the name of your favorite book.

Closes: Thu, 6/19/14 @ 11PM CDT

Optional: 

For extra entries, you can do any or all of the following:

-Spread the word about this contest (tweet, reblog, put it on Facebook, put it on Tumblr). Just leave a link to said post about it in your comment.

-Like my official Facebook author page (But be sure I know what name you “liked” it under.)

-Follow me on Twitter and/or add me as a favorite on Goodreads.

~*~

Disclaimer: This contest is open to adults age 18 and up. Your comment confirms that you are of legal age. Contest open worldwide. 

About Piper Vaughn

Piper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she’s known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great book—fantasy, young adult, romance, sci-fi, she loves them all! As a bisexual and Latinx person, Piper takes great pride in her heritage. She grew up in an ethnically diverse neighborhood and strives to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their life … even if it’s only in a book.

Posted on June 12, 2014, in giveaways, piper vaughn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I’m so excited about it ! I’m French, I read this as ebook, but I definitely want the book !
    My favourite book of you is The Party Boy’s Guide to Dating a Geek, I read it twice and I want to read it again =)

    I like your Facebook (I’m Aki Kyuuketsuki) and I share this post :

    I love your work, I can’t wait for the next tome to come !

    • Other than your work, my favourite books are (I can’t choose wich I like more) Harry Potter’s saga (a big part of my childhood and adolescence) and A song of Ice and fire’s saga by Geroge R R Martin.

  2. I read too much to have a favorite book but I will say one book up there is the book that started my love of reading at ten. “Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret” by Judy Blume

  3. I don’t really have a favourite, However my earliest reading memory of a “real book”, not those primers they use in infant school, was the Wizard of Oz books, those started my lifelong love affair with books. Those hold a special place in my heart.

  4. Thanks, guys! Your favorite book definitely doesn’t have to be one of mine. 🙂 To add to the discussion, my all-time favorite book is “Pride and Prejudice.”

  5. Thanks for giveaway a lot
    My name on Facebook : Eric Souley Renoult
    On Tweeter :toshokan60
    Toshokan (@Toshokan60) a tweeté à 10:35 PM on jeu, juin 12, 2014 :
    http://t.co/GhxKoyd6Tz #concours
    (https://twitter.com/Toshokan60/status/477187429540331521)

  6. I haven’t bought this one yet because I never could decide if I wanted to read it in French or in English (yes possibly the silliest reason ever, I know) so, I’m in!
    And I posted it on tumblr http://theladyandthewolves.tumblr.com/post/88609726238/paperback-giveaway-comment-seduire-un-geek-manuel-du and linked it on twitter https://twitter.com/mllelouiz/status/477215799476633600
    My favorite book … If Only it Were True, by Marc Lévy. Romance and a ghost, awesome combination!

  7. I’m so out of practice with my French, this could be fun! I have a few favorites, but Dave Bidini’s TROPIC OF HOCKEY is one I go back to a lot…

  8. Thank you very much to offer us a chance to get this book ! My favorite books are “One small thing” and “The party boy’s guide to dating a geek” (I read it twice ^^). I really love your novels !

  9. Hello ! And thanks a lot for this giveaway. I’ve read your book and so much loved it that it would be a pleasure to have it in paper and read it again 😉
    My favourite book ? I’ll say “Pride & Prejudice”. Not only because of Mr Darcy, I swear 😛
    It was the first book I’ve read in junior high, the one that took me into litterature (and writing, now ^^). Just love it (♥).

  10. Bonjour!!

    Merci beaucoup pour ce concours et je croises tous mes doigts très fort!!

    Il est difficile de choisir un livre préféré… Je dirais soit 7 jours pour une éternité de marc Levy ou orgueil et préjugés que je dois avoir en plusieurs exemplaires chacun ^^

    Je partage le concours sur facebook =D

    A bientôt

  11. Hello!

    I’m from Belgium & I want this book so much!

    I like you on FB as Amandine Dp-dm!

    My favorite book is Born of Silence from Sherrilyn Kenyon!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

