Valentine’s Day Giveaway!

Ahh, l’amour. Since Valentine’s Day is a day for lovers and I happen to be a romance author, I thought a giveaway was in order. ๐Ÿ˜€

Here are the prizes up for grabs:

-A pair of knee-high heart socks. (Pictured below. Fits US shoe sizes women’s 6-11 or men’s 4-9. Check out Sock Dreamsย if you need more info.)

heartsocks

-$10 gift card for Amazon, iTunes, or ARe (winner’s choice)

-Choice of any ebook on my backlist *OR* an IOU for one of my upcoming books before the end of the year (there will be at least 2, but potentially up to 4 or 5)

~*~

To enter, simply comment on this post.ย (Be sure to list your email address in the appropriate box when commenting so I have a way to reach you!)

Closes:ย Fri, Feb 13ย @ 11PM CST

Optional:ย 

For extra entries, you can do any or all of the following:

-Spread the word about this contest (tweet, reblog, put it on Facebook, put it on Tumblr). Just leave a link to said post about it in your comment.

-Like myย official Facebook author pageย (But be sure I know what name you โ€œlikedโ€ it under.)

-Follow me onย Twitterย and/or add me as a favorite onย Goodreads.

~*~

Disclaimer:ย This contest is open to adults age 18 and up. Your comment confirms that you are of legal age. Contest open worldwide. (Note: You have to be willing to provide your mailing address for certain prizes.)

About Piper Vaughn

Piper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she's known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great bookโ€”fantasy, young adult, romance, she loves them all (and has a two-thousand-book library to prove it!). She grew up in Chicago, in an ethnically diverse neighborhood, and loves to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their lifeโ€ฆeven if it's only in a book.

Posted on February 6, 2015, in books, giveaways and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 82 Comments.

  1. Those socks are adorable! I hope you have a happy Valentine’s day and thanks for hosting such an awesome giveaway.

  2. Thank you for the giveaway. Hope you have a wonderful valentine’s day

  3. Thanks for the awesome giveaway piper! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Oooo!!! A chance to win Valentines goodies from Piper…squeeeeee!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Edith Kaczmarczyk

    Cute idea..thx!

  6. Already followed you and tweet: https://twitter.com/Bad_Sol/status/563731543139827712
    By the way, I loved The Working Elf Blues, it was a very sweet story.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. Oh I would love one of your back list books. I have recently discovered you and don’t have even a fraction of them. All the prizes are fabulous. Thanks for the give-a-way. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Thank you for the giveaway! โค

  9. Thank you for the fabulous giveaway! I already follow you on Facebook as Jen Walter, Twitter as @pumpkin3410, and Goodreads as JenCW. I shared on FB: https://www.facebook.com/jen.cw.73/posts/1539994459617141 and Twitter: https://twitter.com/pumpkin3410/status/563738663956533249

  10. Thank you for the giveaway!!! Hope you have an amazing Valentine’s Day.

    I already follow you on FB, Twitter and Goodreads.

  11. Vicky Horn ( Jordan Brewer)

    Great socks!

  12. so cool! thanks for the giveaway.
    already following you on twitter (ifihadatail) & GR…didn’t realize you had an “official” page on FB ๐Ÿ˜€ but i’m following that too

  13. Thanks for the giveaway Piper!! I love your books so much!! I already follow you everywhere ๐Ÿ™‚ โค And Happy Valentines Day!

  14. Cool! Thanks for the giveaway, and Happy V Day to you, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Oh, and, you know, I do follow you on the twitter, and I’m a Peep.

  16. Those socks are adorable! I could see my daughter fighting me for them. Thanks for the chance. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I like you on FB as Debra Edwards and GR and twitter as Debra E.

  17. Thanks for the giveaway Piper, I hope you have a lovely Valentine’s Day. I’m already a stalker but I did tweet. ๐Ÿ˜€

  18. I LOVE Sock Dreams! ๐Ÿ™‚ What a great giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. Crossing my fingers!

  20. Follow on twitter as @connsean71

  21. Follow on FB as sean.conn.94

  22. Loving those socks! ADORABLE!

  23. Follow on twitter: @AlinaConn

  24. Follow on FB – alinapicazo

  25. Those socks are adorable and I’ll always jump at the chance to read more books from you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  26. My daughter would love those socks ๐Ÿ˜€

    I’ve liked your FB page and follow you on twitter (Ilona Fenton for FB and @felinewyvern for twitter :D).

  27. Awesome prize, pink with hearts, im drooling, lol

    Ive linked your author page, follow on twitter, under same name, and ive share on fb but apparently u cant get utl off the app. Oh well ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Beeheeley(@)gmail(.)com

  28. Love the socks.

  29. Love the socks. Thanks for a chance to win. Shared on FB, Twitter, Google and Pinterest and Tsu Happy Valentines Day early

    nisee1966@gmail.com

  30. Hope you have a lovely Valentine’s Day!! Thanks for the giveaway!!
    Jennifer.avidan@gmail.com

  31. Great socks! ๐Ÿ™‚

  32. I love the socks. They are amazing.
    debby236 at hotmail dot com

  33. crozzy67cinders

    Please please put my name in the hat. I will share on fb.

  34. Happy Valentine’s Day!

    I shared it on Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/tq.strange

    Liked your page (Thea Strange)

    I’m already following you on Twitter ๐Ÿ™‚

    Added you on Goodreads!

  35. maria reyes-sautia

    Thank you for the awesome giveaway!! Love the cute socks and Happy Valentine’s day to you Piper!! Love your books they’re awesome!!๐Ÿ˜„

  36. Those socks are so cute!!!

    Shared on Twitter – https://twitter.com/Calila1988/status/563854728371519491
    Follow on Twitter as @calila1988
    Liked Facebook Author Page as Jessica Pando
    Favorited On Goodreads as Calila

  37. Thank you for chance!!!!! Love the socks
    And your books Ive read so far.

    Shared on FB wall & tweet

  38. Deborah Patterson

    Those socks are so cute. Thanks for the giveaway. Deborahetta61@gmail.com

  39. Thank you for a great giveaway (and looking forward to the new books)!

  40. Hey Piper, I’m already following your author page on facebook, goodreads and Tumblr =)

    Also, as an extra entry I put up your giveaway on my Tumblr =) Admittedly I have like 2 followers but I’m there to follow and not be followed hahaha

    kuitara149@gmail.com

  41. Those socks ROCK!!!!! Thanks for the giveaway!!! Hope you have a fabulous Valentines Day!!!!! Tweeted!!!

  42. Oh, cool! Thank you for the giveaway and I hope you have a very Happy Valentine’s Day to you too =)

    tweeted it here: https://twitter.com/VikLi88/status/563926902260629505
    following on twitter (VikLi88), liked on facebook as Himi Nishino and on goodreads as H.B.

  43. Lovely giveaway! The socks are adorable.

    Follow on Twitter as waxapplelover, and tweeted: https://mobile.twitter.com/waxapplelover/status/563929095084335106

    Liked on FB and follow on Goodreads as Wax Applelover. Shared on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wax.applelover/posts/1026038114091622

  44. Melisha Bonnette

    I am reading Wanting (again) at the moment and I need me some more Jonah and Laurie! Can’t wait to get my hands on Ringing True. It is ridiculous how many times I’ve read Wanting while waiting.
    I spread the word on Twitter https://twitter.com/MelishaBonnette/status/563933458607931392
    I already: Follow you on GR under Melisha Bonnette, Liked your FB page under Melisha Bonnette.
    Thanks for the chance to win. ๐Ÿ™‚ I wish you the warm and fuzzies (fuzzy’s?) on your Valentine’s Day! Autocorrect is telling me no matter how I spell it that it’s wrong, so apparently I’m creating words here and fuzzies is NOT a word. Huh. Who’d a thunk (another non-word) it? Lol

    Melisha

  45. Oh, agree with Melisha – Jonah and Laurie, so goood!
    Love the socks

  46. love to win

  47. Thanks for the giveaway!

  48. Thanks for the giveaway and Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Tweet: https://twitter.com/DreZ80/status/564158715830759424

    FB Share: https://www.facebook.com/andrea.zeiber/posts/10152679771328951?pnref=story

    I also Like you official FB author page as Andrea Zeiber, I follow on Twitter as @DreZ80, and you’re a fave author and friend on GR, my GR name is Dre.

  49. Those are cute sock & thank you for the giveaway.
    I liked you on facebook & twitter under Deborah Hansen & Deborah_a_h

  50. thank you for the giveaway decisions decision to make.

  51. Great giveaway! I have liked you on FB and I follow you on twitter! I hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day

  52. Thanks so much for the giveaway.

  53. Thx for the giveaway Piper! Already following you on Facebook, Tumblr & Goodreads.

  54. Love your stories, socks are awesome

  55. Cute socks!!!

  56. Done, I loved the socks ๐Ÿ˜€

  57. Shirley Ann Speakman

    Love the socks! Please count mein for the Giveaway!

  58. Awesome giveaway Piper! ๐Ÿ˜„

  59. Cute socks! Thanks for the giveaway. ๐Ÿ™‚

  60. Omigosh, those socks are adorable! ๐Ÿ˜€

  61. What a lovely giveaway, thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  62. I liked your FB page as Elisabeth Good.

  63. I followed you on twitter @egood33 and followed you on Goodreads as well!

  64. How fantastic, even for a non-Valentine enthusiast…thanks so much!

  65. I became a fan on goodreads as tanya

  66. Oh i love those socks..totally cool x

  67. Woot, socks, books & book money? Yes please!

  68. Thanks for the great giveaway! The socks are super cute. I liked your facebook page as Toni Aquilante and followed you on twitter as @amaquilante.

  69. Love this ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m a of you on GR and friend/like you on FB. (Candice Littlepage) Thanks for the opportunity.

  70. Wow so kind of you, tanks and good Valentine to you

  71. I’m already a Facebook and Twitter stalker! Super cute giveaway, thanks!!

  72. Would love to win..

Leave a Reply

