Audiobook Giveaway: “One Small Thing”

Hey, peeps! Just posting a quick giveaway for the audiobook fans out there (or anyone tempted to give one a try). I’ll be giving away another copy of the audiobook next month on the anniversary of One Small Thing‘s release, but MJ and I just got our codes, so I figured why not have one now. 😀

 

audiobook

 

Blurb:

“Daddy” is not a title Rue Murray wanted, but he never thought he’d have sex with a woman either. Now he’s the unwitting father of a newborn named Alice. Between bartending and cosmetology school, Rue doesn’t have time for babies, but he can’t give her up. What Rue needs is a babysitter, and he’s running out of options. He’s on the verge of quitting school to watch Alice himself when he remembers his reclusive new neighbor, Erik.

Erik Van Nuys is a sci-fi novelist with anxiety issues to spare. He doesn’t like people in general, and he likes babies even less. Still, with his royalties dwindling, he could use the extra cash. Reluctantly, he takes on the role of many – and even more reluctantly, he finds himself falling for Alice and her flamboyant father.

Rue and Erik are as different as two people can be, and Alice is the unlikeliest of babies, but Rue has never been happier than when Alice and Erik are by his side. At least, not until he receives an offer that puts all his dreams within reach and he’s forced to choose: the future he’s always wanted, or the family he thought he never did.

~*~*~

To enter, simply comment on this post. (Be sure to list your email address in the appropriate box when commenting so I have a way to reach you!)

Closes: Sunday, April 12 @ 11PM CDT

Optional: 

For extra entries, you can do any or all of the following:

-Spread the word about this contest (tweet, reblog, put it on Facebook, put it on Tumblr). Just leave a link to said post about it in your comment.

-Like my official Facebook author page (But be sure I know what name you “liked” it under.)

-Follow me on Twitter and/or add me as a favorite on Goodreads.

~*~

Disclaimer: This contest is open to adults age 18 and up. Your comment confirms that you are of legal age. Prize will be gifted on Audible.com. You must have an account there to download the audiobook.

About Piper Vaughn

Piper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she’s known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great book—fantasy, young adult, romance, sci-fi, she loves them all! As a bisexual and Latinx person, Piper takes great pride in her heritage. She grew up in an ethnically diverse neighborhood and strives to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their life … even if it’s only in a book.

Posted on April 10, 2015, in audiobooks, dreamspinner press, gay romance, giveaways, m/m romance, one thing series, piper vaughn and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 48 Comments.

  1. Yay! I’ve already read this, but it’ll be interesting to hear the audio. I already like your Facebook page (Wax Applelover), follow you on Twitter (@waxapplelover), and I shared this post on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/wax.applelover/posts/1065891343439632).

  2. Ardent Ereader

    Hi Piper, I really enjoyed the ebook version of One Small Thing and would love to listen to the audiobook version. I am a fan of well narrated audiobooks and listening to books brings another dimension to a great book. Thanks for the giveaway.

  3. I’ve not gotten a book from audible so this would be a great gift. Thanks for the chance to win. Debfirpo@yahoo.com

  4. Michele Blaylock

    I love this book. I need more!

  5. Michele Blaylock

    I love this book. I need more! It is an awesome series!

  6. This sounds like an amazing, real life story. I can’t wait to read it. I love stories that are truly possible and not to good to be true.

  7. Katelyn McEown

    I’d love a copy of the audiobook! One of my favorite stories! Erik = ❤

  8. I would love to have the audio book. I had already liked your Facebook page Cornelia , follow you on twitter @mininurse.

  9. Love to have this book on audiobook.

  10. Shannon Margaret Brott

    Hi I loved the book and would love to try the audio of the book. Thanks for the opportunity to win the audio book… 🙂

  11. Shannon Margaret Brott
  12. Love the books the two of them write!

  13. Shannon Margaret Brott

    I just posted it on facebook on my page and on my fav group: https://www.facebook.com/Shannon.Margaret.Brott/posts/10152917086859983?pnref=story

  14. this is one of my very favorite books, please enter me in the pool! *dogwitch at gmail dot com

  15. Love, love, love this book. So sweet!

  16. I’d love a copy of the audiobook!

    juliesmall2016(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. I loved the story and would love to listen to it on audiobook. I now follow you on twitter and have added you to follow on Goodreads under Linda C. I liked your facebook page under LindaKCat. Thanks for the chance to win the audiobook.
    lincat56@gmail.com

  18. Shirley Ann Speakman

    I’ve never listened to an audio and I love to give it a try, thank you for the giveaway.

    ShirleyAnn(at)speakman40(dot)freeserve(dot)co(dot)uk

  19. bellamy véronique

    I love the book so much, I can’t wait to hear the audio version ♥
    tinkchan1@gmail.com

  20. I loved these books and I’m excited for the audio!

  21. How in the blazes had I not liked your personal page on FB yet??? What is wrong with me?? I had already shared this on FB, but I’ll happily do so again.

    Kathy Clevenger

    PS
    Somehow this first went in as a reply to someone else. Sorry Wax Applelover, didn’t mean to do that.

  22. I love stories that involve babies so this one is just my kind of book.
    felinewyvern at googlemail dot com

  23. sounds amazing. Would love this audiobook!

  24. I love the ebook and have re-read it several times. I would be over the moon the win the audiobook version!

  25. OMG I loved this book, can’t imagine how great the audio is!!! Thanks for the chance!!!!!!! This is awesome!! My email alkc87@yahoo.com

  26. Hiya!! I loooove this book!!!! Would love to check out the audio. xo!!

  27. would love a copy, of course. Will share post shortly under Karin Pike on fb. I’m not being prompted for an email address, so I’m assuming it’s already there

  28. Jane Wilkinson

    Would Love a chance to get this on audiobook, such a good story.

  29. Already follow you on Twitter, (message twittered), already like you on FB & posted giveaway (Sula), already favorite on Goodreads, reblogged on blog (see above).

    Thank you for a chance to win an audio version of One Small Thing, as I am just starting to collect audio books and this would be a nice one to listen to 🙂

  30. Please count me in. This is a great story which would be fantastic as an audiobook.

  31. I’ve been wanting an MM audiobook to try and I’d love for this to be my first one! marsha483(at)gmail.com. I just liked your page on FB (https://www.facebook.com/marsha483) I don’t twitter, I’m afraid. You are already a favorite on GR too!

  32. Bonnie Herbert

    I love this book! Can’t wait to hear it too.

  33. I love audio books.
    debby236 at hotmail dot com
    FB: Debra GUyette GR:Debby Guyette

  34. one of my absolute favourites 🙂

  35. I love listening to audiobooks! (thanks for tagging me Sula!!)

    leetee2007(at)hotmail(dot)com

    shared on FB

    shared on tumblr
    leetee2007.tumblr. com

    shared on pinterest

    shared on G+
    https://plus.google.com/u/0/+LeeTodd

    already liked FB and GR

  36. I haven’t read this yet but with audio I could listen whilst doing the dishes! Thanks for this chance.

  37. 🙂 not a book ive read yet but i so wanna
    Will share and im sure i follow the others but will doubke check 😉

    Beeheeley(@)gmail(.)com

  38. I’ve been ‘friends’ with you and MJ on FB for some time now. I love all your books, but adored this one when I read it. I would love to have it on audio.

    Thanks for giving us all this chance.

    Chris Artiss

  39. I love this story . It would be awesome to listen to it.

  40. sounds interesting

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  41. I love this book and would love to listen to it. I follow you on Facebook and twitter and also tweeted about this contest.
    Thanks for this chance to win the audio.

  42. Still wading into audiobooks, but this would be fun!

  43. I loved it when I read it and I would love to listen to it. Thanks for the chance.

  44. I loved One Small Thing! 😀

Leave a Reply

