Piper’s Reading Roundup: March

Hi, folks! It’s that time again. I’m a little behind schedule, but here are the books I read and loved in March! 😀 

The Gentleman and the Rogue by Bonnie Dee & Summer Devon – This book is a few years old, and I don’t know know why it took me so long to read it, being that I’m a huge historical fan, but I’m so glad I finally decided to dive in. Bonnie and Summer are one of my favorite author collaborations. Not only do I love their combined style, I always love their plotlines and characters. This book was no exception. The whole rich guy falls in love with a prostitute trope is one of my faves (Hello, Pretty Woman!), and this book didn’t disappoint. Recommended for any Regency fans out there.

Grown-Up by Kim Fielding – I am an unabashed Kim Fielding fangirl, and I buy her books blurb unseen. This was a cute, opposites attract contemporary romance. Short and sweet and perfect for when you need something light to pick you up. I highly enjoyed it!

He’s Just Knot That Into You by Nico Jaye – Werewolves, knots, and Nico’s trademark smuff? How can you go wrong? Cute and funny with an interesting take on shifter lore. And I do so love that title.

The Slave by Kate Aaron – I’m not typically a fan of slave fic and most times I tend to avoid it, but a friend asked me to read this to tell them what I thought, and I ended up getting sucked into the story of Tam, Kai, and their master. I really enjoyed this book. But fair warning: it ends on a cliffhanger, so it’s a good thing all the books are available! I’m looking forward to completing the trilogy.

~*~

I also ended up reading a good amount of fanfic last month. All of it was Sterek (natch). These were my faves, for anyone looking for recs.

For those who don’t know, Lisa Henry writes Sterek fanfic under the name of DiscontentedWinter. I loved all of these fics by her.

I know Where Babies Come From, Derek (Awesome)

Balloon Animals Are Awesome

Stiles Stilinski is a lying liar who lies

Bite Marks and Bendy Straws

Eyebrows and the Scientific Method (Hilarious!)

I also read A (Sort of) Fairytale by briecheesie. Stiles gets turned into a fox by a witch and there are tons of gratuitous Princess Bride references, which we all know I can appreciate. 😉

~*~

What was the best thing you’ve read lately? Inquiring minds want to know! 

About Piper Vaughn

Piper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she's known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great book—fantasy, young adult, romance, she loves them all (and has a two-thousand-book library to prove it!). She grew up in Chicago, in an ethnically diverse neighborhood, and loves to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their life…even if it's only in a book.

Posted on April 14, 2015, in books, books I love, gay romance, piper vaughn, reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. someone named a fic with my song ❤ I might just have to read it for the Tori reference:) I also want those teacups and the teabags with the hearts…. if you find them send a link lol

Leave a Reply

