Cover Reveal: “The Truth About Forever” (A LOR Story)

Hi, peeps! I thought it was time I shared the lovely cover Natasha Snow designed for my “Love is an Open Road” story for the M/M Romance Group’s annual “Don’t Read in the Closet” event.

TTaF-FINAL - 400x600

 

Isn’t it fab? *pets it*

This was the photo from the prompt I selected:

forevertat

 

And the “Dear Author” letter itself:

Dear Author,

He told me it’d be forever, a forever I had permanently inked into my skin. I thought I’d always want the reminder of a love as incredibly perfect as we had together. The passion and our connection was overpowering, but apparently his idea of forever and mine were two different things. Yet, no matter how painful it is I haven’t been able to let go of the memory of him in my heart. I’m trying to live my life again, trying to find a rhythm in a world that doesn’t seem to balance for me anymore. I’ve covered more and more of my body in the tattoos of a life lived, but somehow even though I’ve surrounded it with other images, I can’t quite make myself cover up and paint over that one word.

Note: I love reformed bad boys, more than a little snark, and a HEA is definitely a necessity. Everything else is up for grabs and have some fun. I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Sincerely,

Shelby

~*~

I’m working on the story now, a little belatedly because of a couple of back-to-back deadlines I had, but it’s in progress and I have it all planned out. I really like these guys, and I hope people will enjoy this one when it’s released by the M/M Romance Group this summer!

About Piper Vaughn

Piper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she’s known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great book—fantasy, young adult, romance, sci-fi, she loves them all! As a bisexual and Latinx person, Piper takes great pride in her heritage. She grew up in an ethnically diverse neighborhood and strives to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their life … even if it’s only in a book.

Posted on April 20, 2015, in cover reveal, covers, free stories, piper vaughn and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I absolutely love the cover.

  2. Love the cover Piper. 🙂

Leave a Reply

