Sunday Seven: Seven of my favorite recipes

Happy Sunday!

Since discovering the awesomeness that is Pinterest, I have tried quite a few recipes I found on that site. Some have made it into my cooking repertoire on a regular basis.

These are seven of my faves, everything from entrees to appetizers to beverages. 🙂

Cucumber Sandwiches

Many of you know I’m a fan of tea. I will occasionally do up finger foods for a tea party, either by myself or with a friend. One of my faves is these cucumber sandwiches, which you can see pictured below on the bottom right. However, this recipe calls for Italian seasoning and I use dill instead. They are sooo tasty. Everyone who’s tried mine has loved them. 🙂

teaparty

Korean Beef

This is one of my husband’s favorites. It’s delicious, a great combo of hot and sweet, and perfect served over white rice. Fair warning: the first time I made it, I thought it was way too sweet, so the next time I reduced the brown sugar. Eventually I went back to the original recipe, but if you prefer a more savory flavor, I def recommend reducing the brown sugar.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

These are soooo fab. If you’re a fan of regular deviled eggs and you also love bacon, these will rock your world. Ever since I discovered this recipe, I’ve been making them for get togethers and holidays and people love them. They’re always demolished in short order. Yum.

deviled

Sesame Noodles 

These are super easy but so tasty! They can be eaten alone, served warm or cold, and if you like, you can spruce up the recipe by adding your preferred veggies and/or meat. I usually add oven-roasted shrimp.

Spicy Beer Shrimp

This is another simple and quick recipe to throw over rice (as long as you have the chili sauce prepared ahead of time). These are spicy and delicious and the final result can vary a bit depending on which beer you use, which is a way to mix it up. I’d highly recommend using the homemade chili sauce recipe linked within this one. We loved it so much more than the store bought kind.

spicybeer

One-Pan Chicken Alfredo 

This is another quick, easy recipe. Are you guys sensing a trend? I’m a fan of not working harder than you have to when it comes to cooking and of keeping messes contained since I hate washing dishes. The first time I saw a link to this recipe, it was a no-brainer. I knew I’d be trying it, and I’m glad I did. I made it regularly before I went on my carb-restricted diet, but even now I plan to indulge on occasion. Everything in moderation, right? If you’re a fan of chicken and alfredo, give this a whirl. I think you’ll dig it!

Strawberry Banana Coconut Daiquiri

This recipe is so simple, but it’s delicious, if you’re a fan of frozen mixed drinks like I am. I love strawberry-banana smoothies, so the first time I tried a strawberry-banana daiquiri, I was sold. Add coconut, of which I am also a fan, and it’s even better! Whip up a pitcher of these next time you crave a daiquiri. I promise you won’t be disappointed if you’re normally a fan of the flavors. 🙂

strawdaiq

Do you have any favorite recipes? Post in the comments! I’m always looking to try something new. 🙂 

About Piper Vaughn

Piper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she’s known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great book—fantasy, young adult, romance, sci-fi, she loves them all! As a bisexual and Latinx person, Piper takes great pride in her heritage. She grew up in an ethnically diverse neighborhood and strives to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their life … even if it’s only in a book.

Posted on May 3, 2015, in cooking, drinks, piper vaughn, recipes, sunday seven and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Zomg! Those cucumber sandwiches were divine. I seriously need them today. So many of these sound good. Canyacomeoverandfeedme? ❤️

Leave a Reply

