Piper’s Reading Roundup: May

Hey, all! I had another relatively slow reading month in May. First because I was finishing up my DRitC story for the M/M Romance Group on Goodreads, which I turned in on the 11th and then because I got majorly sick. I’m recovering from bronchitis and a double ear infection right now, and I was sick for days before I got diagnosed. It’s put me out of commission for the last week and a half, but I’m hoping to bounce back because deadlines are looming!

Anyway, here are the books I enjoyed most this month. I was on a bit of a shifter kick, and I read several more than this, but these were my faves of the bunch. 🙂

Moon Compound by Jackie Nacht – I’m really enjoying these books! They’re all set at the Moon Compound, one of the facilities where shifters in this universe go to learn how to shift and control their wolves. This one is for males, and of course, we have them finding their mates along the way, as well as a larger, more sinister backstory at work. Definitely recommend reading these in order. Looking forward to the next book in the series!

Eye of the Storm (Key West Shifters) by Arielle Pierce – I enjoyed the world-building in this and I like unique shifters, so a dolphin and a killer whale were right up my alley. But there are also cat and deer and puffer fish shifters in this world. I hope there’ll be a lot more to come.

Bred for Love: The Prince’s Consort by Revella Hawthorne – If you’re a fan of fantasy, sci-fi, and MPREG, then you’ll probably enjoy this book! I liked it very much. It’s the first of three featuring this same couple, Percy and Edward.

Fae For All (Cloverleah Pack #6) by Lisa Oliver – This is a book about a wolf shifter who is half fae and his two fae mates. I really liked this triad, even if I did want to slap Aelfric around at one point. 😛 I’m excited for the next book!

About Piper Vaughn

Piper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she's known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great book—fantasy, young adult, romance, she loves them all (and has a two-thousand-book library to prove it!). She grew up in Chicago, in an ethnically diverse neighborhood, and loves to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their life…even if it's only in a book.

Posted on June 1, 2015, in books I love, piper vaughn, reading and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

