Vacation To-Read List

Hey, all! Some of you may know I’m leaving for the UK in the next few days. I’ll be spending some time in England. Then it’s off for a few days in Paris and on to Belgium and the Netherlands to finish it off. I’m very much excited to see some old friends and meet some people face-to-face for the first time. It’ll also be the first time I’ve traveled alone for at least a portion of the trip, so there’s a bit of anxiety happening too, but I have my fingers crossed that it’ll go well and I won’t give in to the urge to hide in my hotel room. 😛

Anyway, being that I’ll have a lot of waiting time in airports and train stations and such, I plan to get a ton of reading done — and maybe even some writing or at least plotting done too. Below is my “vacation to-read list.” How much will I get done? I’ll definitely be doing a post about my faves when I get back, as well as sharing pics and stories about my trip. I might update before then, but if not, I’ll catch up with everyone when I’m back in the States.

Hugs and smooches! (And for my fellow US peeps, how great was that SCOTUS decision today? I’ve been grinning like a loon all day long. 😀 History was made, and love won!)

About Piper Vaughn

Piper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she's known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great book—fantasy, young adult, romance, she loves them all (and has a two-thousand-book library to prove it!). She grew up in Chicago, in an ethnically diverse neighborhood, and loves to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their life…even if it's only in a book.

Posted on June 26, 2015, in books, reading, vacation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

