1000 Likes Giveaway Prize Pack

Hey, all! Long time no update, I know, but I have a cool giveaway for you guys to celebrate my official author page hitting 1000 likes on Facebook! 😀

This prize goes to one person. Here is a pic of everything in the prize box.

FullSizeRender (16)

I decided to do something a bit different for this giveaway. Each prize relates to one of my books/series in some way.

From left to right:

-Hedgehog erasers, representing Avery the hedgehog shifter from the Portland Pack Chronicles.

-An Inigo Montoya themed mug, representing The Party Boy’s Guide to Dating a Geek. (It reads: Hello my name is Inigo Montoya you drank my coffee. Prepare to die.)

IMG_9271

-A USB flash drive disguised as a camera, for Asher the photographer from One True Thing.

IMG_9273

-A $15 iTunes gift card, representing all of the rock stars in the Lucky Moon series. (Note: This card is only usable by US residents. If the winner is from outside the US, it will not be included. The winner will be offered something else of equal value.)

-A Batman/Superman friendship necklace, for Jonah and Laurie from Wanting. Together the two halves form a heart, as you can see below.

batmansuperman

-A notebook and a 5-pack of pens, representing the authors I’ve written – Erik from One Small Thing and Shepherd from Bookmarked. (The journal cover reads: Shoot for the Moon. Even if you miss it you will land among the stars.)

-A wolf coloring book, representing Dylan and the other wolves in the Portland Pack Chronicles.

-A pack of Mermaid Shimmer crayons, representing Wick, my merman from Love Rising. 

-A pair of tool-themed socks, representing the guys from the Hard Hats series. (Note: These are men’s socks that fit men’s sizes 7-12/women’s 8.5-13.5. Below you can see me modeling my own pair.)

IMG_9173

Bonus:

If so desired, the winner can also choose one of the paperbacks pictured below, which I will sign if requested. (Moonstruck is also available, but I didn’t have a copy on hand to include in the photo.)

FullSizeRender_1

THE SMALL PRINT

-HOW TO ENTER: Comment on this post and tell me something you’re looking forward to in the next year. A book release, an event, a trip, whatever. OR, tell me which is your favorite of my books and why. (Be sure to list your email address in the appropriate box when commenting so I have a way to reach you!)

-Because this contest is a celebration of reaching 1000 likes on my official author page on FB, the people who have liked my page will get two entries. But since I need a way to double check, if you’ve liked my FB page, please include a link to your FB profile in your comment.

-Closes: Monday, Feb 29, at 11PM CST

Disclaimer: This contest is open worldwide to adults age 18 and up. Your comment confirms that you are of legal age. You must be willing to provide your physical mailing address to receive this prize.

About Piper Vaughn

Piper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she's known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great book—fantasy, young adult, romance, she loves them all (and has a two-thousand-book library to prove it!). She grew up in Chicago, in an ethnically diverse neighborhood, and loves to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their life…even if it's only in a book.

Posted on February 22, 2016, in contests, giveaways, m/m romance, piper vaughn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 75 Comments.

  1. I’m looking forward to Captain America: Civil War. I’ve been a Cap fan my entire life, starting with comics when I was younger, and all this Cap love in the mainstream is making me super happy.

    My favorite book of yours is probably still Wanting. It gave me so many feels while reading it that I ignored my usual mortification at speaking with strangers to contact you. And I’m so glad I did. I found a community of people with similar interests that I didn’t know existed. It was so cool to find somewhere I felt like I belonged.

    I’ve been a Facebook fan for a while. Here’s my profile: https://m.facebook.com/katelyn.mceown?ref=bookmarks

  2. What a fab contest! Since I love all of your books, I’ll answer the first question instead: I’m looking forward to my very first RT in April! I’m also looking forward to a cross-Canada roadtrip with my husband, and FINALLY seeing the west coast of my own country. 🙂

    Congrats on over 1000 Facebook likes!

  3. I actually am doing what I am looking forward to, I am doing my Christmas vacation do-over. I was sick then and I spent it in a fog. So I’m back in Phoenix visiting for 10 days. I look forward to April 1st when I get my annual leave refill as I have less than a day left when my vacation is over.

  4. I’m looking forward to a couple of things…my youngest will be graduating HS and going off to college. My youngest daughter will be graduating college. And my eldest daughter will be returning from Japan for a visit. After kids, it’s all BOOKS BOOKS BOOKS!!!

    https://www.facebook.com/tamara.t.downey
    https://www.facebook.com/ireadtoomuchreadingrecs/

  5. What a great contest! Thank you!! I am looking forward to a trip to Maui/Kauai that we will be taking the day after the kids start summer break.

    I had previously like your FB page: https://www.facebook.com/jl.fl.9

    jen(dot)f(at)mac(dot)com

  6. I’m looking forward to going to the UK Meet in September.
    https://www.facebook.com/helen.jacobsen.395/about

  7. Lookinh forward to a trip in the summer. We haven’t decided where yet, but have a few ideas.
    Congrats on 1000. Thanks for chance! Awesome giveaway.

    https://facebook.com/oorjanie

  8. Either going to the Caribbean for Christmas in November or California for a trip with the Hubbs family. Either one is going to be a blast! (And I love All your books, Sugar!)
    blaine.leehall@yahoo.com

    https://www.facebook.com/blaine.leehall

  9. I am looking forward to spending the summer at the lake, writing by the dock, and drinking banana cream pie (vanilla ice cream, coconut rum, and banana liqueur all whirled like a grown-up milkshake, yum!) And watching the boys of summer. Love you! (in a totally fangirl way)

    https://www.facebook.com/sydney.blackburn.35

  10. I am looking forward to moving to Colorado this spring after living somewhere not of my choosing for eleven years, which has felt like a lifetime to me! I hope to find a cute Victorian cottage, but will settle for anything pre-WWII. BTW I love the Prickly series because hegehog!

  11. I am looking forward to a trip to Peru and Galapagos Islands.

  12. Hi Piper,

    I’m so excited and looking forward to GRL 2016! Thanks for the opportunity.

    Laura

    Sent from Laura’s iPhone

    >

  13. Hmm I am looking forward to a few different things this year. I am taking a trip home to New York with my best friend in July, so that will have to be at the top of my list.

    Congrats on 1,000 Likes. That is so awesome.

  14. I’m looking forward to my husband finishing his BS in computer science and having more time with me and the kids.

    https://m.facebook.com/melissa.romandy?ref=bookmarks

  15. What an awesome giveaway! And an International one too!

    I’m looking forward to getting to read more awesome books, as a Divine Magazine review. There are so many incredible MM books coming out lately (yours included) that I can’t wait to read them all!

    https://www.facebook.com/elaine.white.359

  16. Something I’m looking forward to- my husband finishing his degree this year. It’s been a long stressful journey, but I’m so proud of him for not giving up.

    My favorite book: you know- lol One Small Thing.

    Thanks for the giveaway and congrats on the milestone! 🙂

    https://m.facebook.com/liliana.li.50

  17. Yay! Awesome milestone and great giveaway. What I’m looking forward to this year…publishing? I’ve got a book out to agents that I’m *hopeful* will get picked up this year.

    Best of luck to you in your publishing for 2016. Can’t wait to read more great love stories!
    V:)
    https://www.facebook.com/veronica.rundell

  18. Holidays with my family 🙂

  19. Hi, tanks so much for the giveaway, it’s pretty cool.
    I don’t look for something this years, it’s one day by day with me, i’m not a complicated woman.
    For your books, i love them all but you already know that i have a part of my heart going for Dylan and Avery.
    Big big hugs
    Sylvie

  20. I am looking forward to turning 40 this year. I am planning a b-day party and I’m excited about it. 😉

    https://www.facebook.com/meninaiscrazy

  21. I’m looking forward to so many books being published that I can’t pick just one, and I have nothing else planned, so I guess I’ll tell you my favorite Piper Vaughn book is Wanting. WARNING: Spoilers ahead if you haven’t read Wanting. It was the first book that I read by you, and I adored Jonah and Laurie. They’re one of my all-time favorite couples. As an author, you’re so great at conveying the characters’ feelings, and I always feel like I’m in the story with them. I was so happy and excited along with Jonah when Laurie agreed to be his first, and my heart broke along with Jonah’s when he overheard his brother and Laurie talking about him, and I was annoyed like Laurie was about Dirk being a lie. I’m always leery of short stories because it’s hard to make the story feel complete, and it’s hard to get the feelings of love across without it seeming like insta-love, but nothing in Wanting felt rushed, I didn’t feel like I was missing any part of the story, and it didn’t feel like insta-love between Jonah and Laurie. Wanting was simply perfect, and it’s a story that I re-read often. Bonus: It’s free, or at least it was when I read it for the first time years ago.

    FB profile: https://www.facebook.com/DreZ80

  22. I am looking forward to attending the book signing at GRL for the first time this year. Hoping to meet a lot of the authors that I now read. My Facebook page is: https://www.facebook.com/elizabeth.gray.77

    Congratulations on reaching 1000 likes on Facebook. There are some great prizes in the giveaway.

  23. My favorite book of yours is probably One Small Thing because it has the wonderfully nerdy Erik and the couple is just super sweet and dorky. Also, (I believe) you said in an interview that you viewed Erik as ace-spectrum. But overall it was just because one character didn’t fix the other and they didn’t change so the other would like them, but instead they both brought out better behaviors in each other.

    And now I need to go reread it.

  24. I am looking forward to my 2 year wedding anniversary to a wonderful supportive man I broke my foot in November and he has been there every step of the way and I thank God every day for bringing him into my life

  25. Congrats Piper!!!! What an awesome giveaway!! One Small Thing and One True Thing are my faves. I absolutely love those two books, so sweet!!!! You are quite the talented writer, hard to pick a favorite!!! I do like you in FB but I’m not talented enough to find the link LOL!! Thanks for the chance!!! Much continued success!!! My email alkc87@yahoo.com

  26. Congratulations on 1000 likes! Thank you so much for the amazing giveaway chance as well! I’m looking forward to meeting the newest addition to my family in a few months…I’m currently pregnant. 🙂 I’ve loved every book of yours that I’ve read so far.
    jczlapin@gmail.com

    I’ve been a FB follower for a while:https://m.facebook.com/jen.cw.73?ref=bookmarks

  27. What a great giveaway! So much loot.
    I live in Boston and went through a nasty cold spell. So I have to say Summer, warm weather and the sun warming my skin would be awesome right now.(havenfieldwood@yahoo.com)

  28. Congratulations and thanks for the wonderful giveaway! I think my favorite of your books is still One Small Thing. I just love Rue and Erik. Wanting might be my second favorite.

  29. Such a fun contest! Congrats on the 1000 likes =) I suppose I’m looking forward to better health? I was recently diagnosed with back pain condition and have been in pain for months. So I really can’t wait to feeling 100% again.

    https://www.facebook.com/himi.nishino

  30. I’m currently reading Prickly By Nature. I absolutely love these books. The chemistry between Avery and Dylan is wonderful. Avery could have been a very unlikable character, but you managed to make him lovable…even if he is sometimes prickly.

    I liked your page. https://www.facebook.com/jesilea76

  31. im looking forward to the trials of apollo from rick riordan! and all the movies that are coming out!

  32. Melisha Bonnette

    Thanks for a chance at this great prize! I’m looking forward to a lot this year as far as books go, but what I’m most looking forward to is the arrival of my great nephew who is due March 22nd. I’ve enjoyed a lot of your books but Wanting is what started me out and I am still holding out hope for Ringing True to be released. Below is a link for my FB to prove I Liked your page. 🙂 Congrats on reaching so many people!

    https://www.facebook.com/melisha.bonnette

  33. Woo for reaching the big three 0’s =D
    I’m a little tragic because the thing I’m looking forward to is new yaoi releases from June and SuBlime publishing 😄 I’ve been steadily building my collection now and I’m super pleased with all the volumes I now own and can’t wait to see what else they bring out ❤

    Also, just to confirm I'm a follower of your pages, here is my facebook profile link =)

    https://www.facebook.com/jake.hill.505

    Seriously though, congratulations =D

  34. Congratulations, Piper!
    I’m looking forward to my trip this autum, probably to Paris or Edimburgh. I’ll be travelling with my best friend, who’s now married and have a kid, so we do not have much time to share any more… That’s why I’m really looking forwrd to a chance at remembering the old times, just the two of us together!
    I’ve been following you for a time of facebook. There goes my link
    https://www.facebook.com/susana.p.rodriguez.35

  35. I am looking forward to reading more of the series’ I am really enjoying. There are so many great MM stories and being able to continue having adventures with the boys we all love, is very fulfilling.
    Being part of the MM writer/reader world – reading updates, finding out the authors are genuinely decent people and experiencing the supportive and fun community – is also something that keeps me getting up in the morning and not throwing my work computer out of the window.
    Life would be so boring without the imagination of authors willing to share their creations with the world.
    Thank you for your hard work, your great stories and for sharing your wonderful boys with us.

    https://www.facebook.com/2read2write2live

  36. Thank you so much for the chance to win 🙂 I love how different this giveaway is. Very creative and I’m crossing my fingers to win. Here is the link to my FB profile: https://m.facebook.com/marc.fleischhauer.14

    The book that has me most excited is one many readers have been waiting for FOR YEARS. George R R Martin’s Winds of Winter were supposed to come out in 2015, then before the start of the new Game of Thrones season in April and is now postponed further, though the author is focusing on just this book, now. I know it will be amazing and I will devour it as soon as it’s out. Even if it will be 1500 Pages 😉

  37. I am looking forward to my mum taking my daughter on holiday this year. It will give me ten days to do nothing but read and write and read and write and… Um, I think you get the idea 🙂

    Thank you for the chance to win wonderful prizes.

    https://www.facebook.com/cazpedroso

    My email is cazpedroso@gmail.com

  38. Right now, I am mostly looking forward to spring and the end of cold, wet winter. It’s the little things!

    Congrats on 1000!! It would be 1001 if I used Facebook. 🙂

    Thanks for doing this!!

  39. At this point I’m just looking forward to nice, warm weather. I’d like to be able to take a walk without being cold.

  40. What I’m looking forward to. State employees are supposed to get a raise in July. Being able to pay all my bills on time will be wonderful! Until January when they raise the insurance and taxes again. LOL!!

    lina7391(at)hotmail(dot)com

  41. Thank you for this chance! Those prizes are amazing ❤

    I'm looking forward to going to Edinburgh next week! I've been waiting for so long that I can't believe the date is almost here.

    Here's my Facebook profile: https://www.facebook.com/laura.bailo

  42. Hi there! Since I can’t ever pick just one of your books to be a favorite, I’ll tell you about something I’m looking forward to! I have siblings that live all over the country (and world!) cause they are in the military. I’m going to go visit my two sisters in their respective states in the next few months!

    Been a Facebook fan for a while!!
    https://www.facebook.com/brandi.lange.5

  43. Hi Piper thank you for this chance to win a prize. I love your books, and look forward to your new ones.

  44. Fun! Fun! Fun! You have great creativity in gift pack composition!

    This year I’ve already put in for vacation time in October and plan to go to GRL, so I’m looking forward to that.

    It is difficult to choose a favorite from among your books, but One Small Thing and Prickly Business are probably my faves.

    I can’t figure out how to get the url for my FB page, but it’s Jacki Perrette. I don’t think there’s another. (I tried to choose an uncommon name.)

  45. My all time favorite book of yours is Wanting. Laurie and Jo will forever be my favorite couple. They were my first introduction to you, and as such, I will be forever grateful to them. If by some miracle I should win this awesome prize pack I’d love a copy of The Party Boy’s Guide To Dating A Geek.

    Of course I have friended your authorize page but for the life of me I can’t figure out how to link to it on here.

  46. I’m looking forward to a healthy cancer free year for my nephew. He’s been through so much, and deserves for this monster disease to be gone.

    Thank you Piper for this awesome giveaway!! Great goodies!

  47. Hi Piper, awesome giveaway! Thanks for the chance 🙂 I enjoyed a lot of your books & I’m patiently awaiting for Ring True 😉 I really loved wanted, Jo & Laurie had a special thing together & I think it was my first read from you as well ❤ I have your page on Facebook liked long ago. I'll put in space below 🙂

  48. Tell you what, I’m gonna do both!

    What I’m looking forward to this year is a concert I’m going to attend with one of my best friends this April. We haven’t seen each other in years since we’re 500 miles apart and each have out own stuff to take carw of, so I’m very excited to meet her again. We’re going to visit a concert of one of my favorite bands who captured me in a heartbeat, and she agreed to come along. Whole we’re at it, I’m making a weekend trip to her city which I once lived in, too. It’s going to be a blast (of dvd nights, potato chips and a whole lot of ice tea)!

    My favorite book of yours is hard to choose. Well, I haven’t read all of them, just… 5, I think. My favorite collab book would be “The party boy’s guide to dating a geek”, because I fell in love with Fee. So, so very much. Reading the book twice wasn’t nearly enough. It sent me on a ride of emotions, right along with Ash, because I was easily swept away by both of them. Sure, Ash was a little… Let’s call it “ambitious”, but he was adorable and hard working, and I’d give almost everything to have the same story written from Fee’s side. I liked how Fee was not portrayed as the usual “geek” stereotype, but rather someone who was interested in various things, fandoms and genres. Being a fangirl of quite a lot things as well, I always feel like geeks and nerds are very poorly portrayed in fiction. However, you did a great job giving Fee a personality geeks can be proud of 🙂 I hope there’s going to be another book of the series soon!

    Thanks for doing this giveaway, I’m looking forward to seeing the winner 🙂

    Tanja

    Fb id: https://m.facebook.com/haku-chii

  49. Thank you for running such a great contest! I’m looking forward to getting a new mattress this year! Random, I know, but I’ve been putting it off for the last four years to make the trip from Australia to the US for GRL. It will be nice to replace the one that’s the better part of twenty years old, though!

    FB profile is https://www.facebook.com/aniko.laczko.7

  50. I’m looking forward to spending time with my family more often.

    cmh62789@gmail.com

    https://www.facebook.com/Courtney.Haas627

  51. i’m looking forward to a trip with my famnily, if we save enough money we’re going to Cuzco!!!!! i’ve always wanted to go so i’m really excited ;u;

    https://www.facebook.com/megustacuandoelquesotienehoyitos

    and thank you for doing this!! ♥

  52. https://www.facebook.com/penny.wilder.71

    In the next year I am looking forward to performing in public for the first time since 2008.

  53. Going to see Diane Coffee play a show tonight, which should be cool!

  54. I’m looking forward to lots of things! But…going to GRL for the first time is probably the thing I’m looking forward to the most. =)

    https://www.facebook.com/leslie.juhlke

  55. I’m looking forward to my vacation – I’m going on a two week road trip to the east coast of Canada with my 20 year old son – we’re renting an RV. My favourite book of yours – hmmmm – Wanting for sure, Promise in a Kiss, Heartsville series, okay all of them lol

  56. Looking forward to spring when I can leave my windows open.

    Congratulations on 1000 FB Likes and thanks for the tremendous giveaway. I’m not quite sure how to share my FB profile link: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009206190671

    Hmm, guess there’s simply too many people named Judy Stone on FB.

  57. Congrats on the 1,000 FB likes!! This year I am looking forward to taking a vacation, even if I stay local. Last vacation time I had was back in 2012. Also I am looking forward all those wonderful new releases coming out, specially if they are from a series I love. Regarding which one is my fav book of yours, I will tell you is hard to pick. I believe I’ve read them all and each one has a story or a character that I really love. Looking forward to your next release,

  58. Congrats on 1000 likes! I am looking forward to no more pain. Just spent a year trying to find what was causing me so much pain and now I have had my surgery to fix the problem. On my last month of rest and can’t wait to drive and get out of the house. My favorite book of yours

  59. I’m looking forward to reading a lot of books this year because last year I didn’t get to read all that much.

  60. i am looking forwards to reading all the new books i can this year and being with my beautiful children my fav book/s is the hedgehog series i love love love them and congratulations on the likes you are an awesome author
    https://www.facebook.com/leeanne.harback

  61. I’m looking forward to going to India. 🙂

  62. I’m looking forward to my son’s birthdays (one day separate) my oldest will be 7 & my baby will be 1. I also can’t wait to see all the great new movies coming out this year! & especially can’t wait for new books coming out! Hopefully we get a new book from S.E Jakes I love her hell or high water series. I love me some prophet & tommy!

  63. Congrats on 1000 likes!

    There is so much I’m looking forward to this summer. The big one is my baby sister’s wedding. Romance, family drama (isn’t there always? ), bridesmaid dresses, and a three thousand mile road trip. I’m anticipating the craziness as much as I am dreading it.

    Looking forward to reading Moonstruck!

  64. You’ve probably… definitely… seen me complaining about the cluster that is my certification program. So I am very, very, very much looking forward to completing that and never having to deal with these people again!
    @juleslovesbooks
    https://facebook.com/jules.lovesbooks

  65. Wow! What a great gift package! I loved Avery so much.

    I am looking forward to turning 40 this year! I’m very proud of every year, and I’m even more excited to see what else will happen!

    As for the Fb link, I think it’s https://m.facebook.com/elishevacohen

  66. Nice & congrat on 1000– looking forward to the warm weather of late Spring and late Fall my two favorite times of the year–am always happy for new book releases
    https://www.facebook.com/mmcentyre5

  67. I’m looking forward to change this year. For two years, after a horrendous break up, I’ve been stagnant with my life. Change is something that I am so so excited about. However, I’m also really excited for anything else that you decide to release, obviously! 😛
    https://www.facebook.com/austin.boles

  68. Congrats on the 1000 likes!
    I’m so looking forward summer, can’t wait to ditch the coat 🙂

    https://www.facebook.com/pipervaughnauthor/?fref=nf

  69. secretobcession1

    I’m looking forward to the final games of the regular season of AHL Hockey for our local team and our team continuing on into the post season playoffs, as they are currently in first place in their Division. I’m a Photographer at the games and post my photos on a Chicago based Sports website. The Team also uses my photos for various things.

    https://www.facebook.com/kris.gray

  70. I am currently unemployed so I’m looking forward to getting a job I enjoy that won’t have me working ridiculously long hours like my last one did. I did like your author page as part of the get to 1000 goal but I can’t work out how to copy link on my iPad,
    Congrats on getting to 1000!!

  71. Michele Blaylock

    I am looking forward to buying my first house!!

Leave a Reply

